SPS recognizes retirees and service milestones
Posted on 05/19/2023
(SPS) -- The End of Year Assembly was a time to celebrate a number of employees who are retiring from the district, as well as those who have ten or more years of service.

Retiring employees include Debra Ashby, Doise Campbell, Shannon Caseboldt, Lynne Hess, Linda McKnight, Deborah Orn, Donna Wells and Beverly Woolery.

Three of the retiring employees, kindergarten teacher Mrs. Ashby, PE teacher Mrs. Caseboldt and teaching assistant Mrs. Orn, are from Holmes Park Elementary and have been at the school since it opened in 2011.

Mrs. Hess will retire from Jefferson Heights Elementary. Donna Wells will retire from the Child Nutrition department where she's worked for nearly 25 years.

Mr. Campbell and Mrs. McKnight served as bus drivers in the transportation department.

Beverly Woolery, who also received a Distinguished Service Award, will retire as the district's Transportation Director. 

Employees celebrating 10 years of service:

Delores Alexander

Kelli Abbey

Renee Adkins

Sydni Buck

Forrest Jones

Stephanie Kiesau

Christine Linder

Brett Mercer

Cyndee Musser

Camy Nicholson

Stephen Shibley

Terra Rhoads

Patricia Richie

Sara Riker

Bertha Shatswell

Joanne Southerland

Marsha Walblay

Employees celebrating 15 years of service:

Debra Ashby

Dina Bates

Nicky Cooper

Katina Forest

Shannon Foyil

Alisha Kirk

Shelly Legrand

Gina Myers

Scott Rossman

Heather Whisenhunt

Jocelyn Zlata

Employees celebrating 20 years of service:

Andy Tuttle

Sandra West

Alice White

Bruce Wilkin

Shelly Wood

Employees celebrating 25 years of service:

Jeannie Helvey

Angie Maxwell

Michelle Smith

Shannon Smith

Employees celebrating 30 years of service:

Marika Haefner

Bruce Plummer

Shawna Keizor

Sandra Smith

Katherine Stufflebeam

Employees celebrating 35 years of service:

Carla Cale

Board clerk and assistant to the Superintendent, Misty Jones, received the Distinguished Service award along with Beverly Woolery.

David Reed, of Reed Architecture and Interiors, who is a chosen architect for the planned 2023 bond project, received the Community Service Award.

SeneGence founder Joni Rogers-Kante and SeneGence Chief Strategy Officer Ben Kante also received a Community Service Award, accepted by SeneGence Owner and Chief Experience Officer Alan Rogers Kante. Mr. Kante presented the district with a $150,000 donation from the Make Sense Foundation, which will go toward the development of a career pathways curriculum at Sapulpa High School. SPS is grateful for this generous donation which will elevate our high school curriculum and prepare students for future careers.

Alan Rogers Kante presents SPS with a $150,000 donation
Alan Rogers Kante, left, presents the career pathways donation to SPS Assistant Superintendent Johnny Bilby.