Sapulpa celebrates end of 2018/19 school year

District celebrates employees, end of year
Posted on 05/17/2019
End of Year Assembly 2019(SPS) - There were a lot of laughs, and a few tears, but in the end, it was a celebration of a fantastic school year.

On the final day of the 2018-19 school year, district employees gathered in the high school auditorium for the End of the Year Employee Assembly.

It was here that Sapulpa Public Schools Foundation announced the names of the teachers who were awarded grants for next year. We recognized the Community Service Award and Distinguished Service Award recipients.

We recognized eight employees who have called it a career and are set for the retired life. The Support Employee of the Year was announced. We recognized employees who have served at least 10 years all the way to 45 years.

We celebrated this year’s Teachers of the Year one more time while recognizing an employee who has been named a state director.

Superintendent Rob Armstrong closed out the assembly by recognizing the estimated $2.1 million earned in scholarships by the Sapulpa High School class of 2019, and he recognized a Chieftains football player for his act of kindness in helping an elderly man at QuikTrip earlier in the week. You can read more about that here or scroll to the bottom of this page.

PHOTO GALLERY: Pictures from the assembly have been posted to the district Facebook page.

Sapulpa Public Schools Foundation - Awarded 49 grants for a total of $35,397.29.

The Community Service Award recipients were Captain Glenn Coffey, Sapulpa Masonic Lodge #170, and Dr. Dan and Nita Denham.

The Distinguished Service Award recipients were Shawna Keizor, Sapulpa High School job coach, and Natalie Fielden, Freedom Elementary kindergarten teacher.

Those retiring this year include: Jackie Barclay, DeAnne Carmen-McClammy, Donna Cochran, Rebecca Gilbert, Barbara Murphy, Wanda Phillips, Robyn Venable, and Dacia Walsh.

Years of Service Recognition for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, and 45 years were:

10 years - Deborah Ashby, Dina Bates, Stacey Berry, Danny Buckner, Rebecca Clostio, Caren Codding, Shannon Foyil, Shelly Legrand, Kay Matney, Tabitha McClanahan, Raelyn McDonald, Ray Pinney, Julie Rhodes, Leanne Roberts, Harriet Smith, Sheila Stewart, Cindy Tyler, Tera VanCleave, Virginia Wynn, and Jocelyn Zlata

15 years - Shelley Adams, Tiffany Admire, Sandy Arnold, Carla Baghestani, Deborah Exum, Latrelle Foster, Crissa Gantz, Julie Gold, Elaine Hart, Jeremy Lusk, Candice McClanahan, Debbie McMunn, Terri Sellers, Donna Shaban, Nancy Traczyk, and Sandy West

20 years - Jackie Barclay, Becky Braswell, Paula Caffee, Shannon Caseboldt, Joyce Kizziar, Connie Kling, Kristine Lawson, Nancy Toomey, and Donna Wells

25 years - Kay Lynn Honeywell, Ray Markley, Ann Pfeiffer, Stefanie Stockham, Rhonda Thompson, and Amy Warner

30 years - Rebecca Gilbert, Carol Vermillion, Linda Warner, and Lee Wilson

35 years - Sandra Breckinridge, Meredith Espinoza, and Barbara Murphy

40 years - Charlie Dugan

45 years - Kappy Higgs

Teachers of the Year - Sarah Bacon-Kellogg, Sapulpa High School; Darius Todd, Sapulpa Junior High School; Megan Freed, Bartlett Academy; April Roth, Liberty Elementary STEM Academy; Kaylee Romeo, Holmes Park Elementary; Christie Hurst, Jefferson Heights Elementary; Jessica White, Freedom Elementary; Amie Redding, Sapulpa Middle School and District Teacher of the Year.

Child Nutrition Director Nancy Sitler was recognized for recently being named the 2019 Director of the Year for the state of Oklahoma on behalf of the School Nutrition Association.

Football player post

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.